Some raw description

museum Tinguely

The Museum Tinguely, which was founded in 1996 and is dedicated to the work of the Swiss metal sculptor Jean Tinguely, is a cultural commitment by Roche.

In addition to its permanent exhibition of the machine sculptures and graphic works of Jean Tinguely, who died in 1991, the museum also hosts special exhibitions that give an insight into the art and artists who influenced and were associated with Tinguely, kinetic art and 20th and 21st-century art. Current and past exhibitions have been dedicated to such friends and partners of Tinguely as Niki de Saint Phalle, Yves Klein or Eva Aeppli; to role models such as Marcel Duchamp, Kurt Schwitters or Max Ernst; and to more recent trends such as contemporary kinetic art. Exhibitions always focus on new areas of art. Further information on the Museum Tinguely can be found on its website www.tinguely.ch.

Some raw description

Offbeat Concert

Offbeat Concert GmbH is delighted to be creating the concert programme for the popular Roche'n'Jazz holiday evening concerts from 29.10. to 29.4.2022.
create.

Offbeat aims to present atmospheric and contemporary jazz projects at the Museum Tinguely, creating a synergetic effect of visual art and improvised music. In 6 concerts on the last Friday of each month, top musicians and current bands of Swiss and international jazz are presented exclusively. Offbeat, which has been present in Basel for 32 years with the Jazz Festival Basel and with many season star concerts, would like to thank you for your trust in the offbeat brand.

For more information about the bird's eye, please visit the homepage https://www.offbeat-concert.ch/.

Some raw description

Roche

Roche is a global pioneer in pharmaceuticals and diagnostics focused on advancing science to improve people’s lives.

The combined strengths of pharmaceuticals and diagnostics under one roof have made Roche the leader in personalised healthcare – a strategy that aims to fit the right treatment to each patient in the best way possible.

Roche is the world’s largest biotech company, with truly differentiated medicines in oncology, immunology, infectious diseases, ophthalmology and diseases of the central nervous system. Roche is also the world leader in in vitro diagnostics and tissue-based cancer diagnostics, and a frontrunner in diabetes management.

Founded in 1896, Roche continues to search for better ways to prevent, diagnose and treat diseases and make a sustainable contribution to society. The company also aims for improving patient access to medical innovations by working with all relevant stakeholders. Twenty-nine medicines developed by Roche are included in the World Health Organization Model Lists of Essential Medicines, among them life-saving antibiotics, antimalarials and cancer medicines. Roche has been recognised as the Group Leader in sustainability within the Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology & Life Sciences Industry eight years in a row by the Dow Jones Sustainability Indices (DJSI).

The Roche Group, headquartered in Basel, Switzerland, is active in over 100 countries and in 2016 employed more than 94,000 people worldwide. In 2016, Roche invested CHF 9.9 billion in R&D and posted sales of CHF 50.6 billion. Genentech, in the United States, is a wholly owned member of the Roche Group. Roche is the majority shareholder in Chugai Pharmaceutical, Japan. For more information, please visit www.roche.com. All trademarks used or mentioned in this release are protected by law.

Some raw description

musée Tinguely

Se consacrant depuis 1996 à l’œuvre du plasticien sur fer suisse Jean Tinguely, le musée qui porte son nom est un engagement culturel de Roche.

Outre la présentation permanente des machines sculptures et de l’œuvre graphique de l’artiste mort en 1991, des expositions temporaires ouvrent des perspectives sur l’art et les artistes qui faisaient partie de l’univers de Tinguely, sur l’art cinétique, sur l’art des 20e et 21e siècles. Elles ont pour thème des amis et des partenaires du célèbre plasticien, par exemple Niki de Saint Phalle, Yves Klein ou Eva Aeppli, ou quelques-uns de ses modèles, tels que Marcel Duchamp, Kurt Schwitters ou Max Ernst, soit encore des tendances plus récentes, comme le jeune art cinétique de maintenant. Mais le musée consacre aussi des expositions à des domaines nouveaux de l’art. Pour plus de détails sur le musée Tinguely, voir la page d’accueil www.tinguely.ch

Some raw description

Offbeat Concert


Offbeat Concert GmbH a le plaisir de créer le programme des concerts de la populaire soirée de vacances Roche'n'Jazz, du 29.10. au 29.4.2022.
créer.

Offbeat vise à présenter des projets de jazz atmosphérique et contemporain au Musée Tinguely, en créant un effet de synergie entre l'art visuel et la musique improvisée. En 6 concerts, le dernier vendredi de chaque mois, les meilleurs musiciens et les groupes actuels du jazz suisse et international sont présentés en exclusivité. Offbeat, qui est présent à Bâle depuis 32 ans avec le Jazz Festival Basel et avec de nombreux concerts vedettes de la saison, tient à vous remercier de votre confiance dans la marque offbeat.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'œil de l'oiseau, veuillez consulter la page d'accueil https://www.offbeat-concert.ch/.

Some raw description

Roche

Roche est une entreprise internationale à l’avant-garde de la recherche et du développement de produits pharmaceutiques et diagnostiques.

L’amélioration de la qualité et de la durée de vie des patients, grâce aux progrès de la science, est au cœur de ses préoccupations. Rassemblant des compétences pharmaceutiques et diagnostiques sous un même toit, Roche est le leader de la médecine personnalisée, approche permettant de proposer le meilleur traitement possible à chaque patient.

Roche est la plus grande entreprise de biotechnologie dans le monde avec des médicaments différenciés dans les domaines de l’oncologie, de l’immunologie, des maladies infectieuses, de l’ophtalmologie et des affections du système nerveux central. Roche est également le numéro un mondial du diagnostic in vitro ainsi que du diagnostic histologique du cancer, et une entreprise de pointe dans la gestion du diabète.

Depuis sa fondation en 1896, Roche mène des recherches pour prévenir, identifier et traiter au mieux des maladies, et apporter une contribution durable à la société. La société vise également à améliorer l'accès des patients aux innovations médicales en travaillant avec toutes les parties prenantes concernées. Vingt-neuf médicaments développés par Roche font aujourd’hui partie de la Liste modèle de Médicaments Essentiels de l’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé, notamment des antibiotiques, des traitements antipaludéens et des anticancéreux permettant de sauver des vies. Pour la huitième fois consécutive, dans le cadre des Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes (DJSI), Roche a été désignée entreprise la plus durable dans le secteur des produits pharmaceutiques, des biotechnologies et des sciences de la vie.

Le groupe Roche, dont le siège est à Bâle, Suisse, opère dans plus de cent pays. En 2016, Roche comptait plus de 94 000 employés dans le monde et a consacré 9,9 milliards CHF à la recherche et au développement, son chiffre d’affaires s’élevant à 50.6 milliards CHF. Genentech, aux Etats-Unis, appartient entièrement au groupe Roche, qui est par ailleurs l’actionnaire majoritaire de Chugai Pharmaceutical, Japon.

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter  www.roche.com. Tous les noms de marque mentionnés sont protégés par la loi.